AAU – Inst. for Energiteknik

energy technology

It is the Department’s aim to teach and carry out research at the highest level within the field of Energy Engineering. Moreover, their mission is to produce graduates at Bachelor, Master and PhD levels at an internationally recognised standard. The Department of Energy Technology produces new scientific knowledge, furthering the interests of both Industry and Danish society in general.

Four different companies have established divisions at the Department of Energy Technology and they are Vestas Wind Systems, kk-electronic, R&D, Wavestar and Danfoss Drives. This facilitates closer cooperation between industry and the university from which both research and education may benefit. In addition, the companies have easy access to offering scholarships and student jobs, and, as they are close to the students, they have the opportunity to recruit excellent working power. Likewise, the students benefit by having easy access to cooperation partners for their projects.


Institut for Energiteknik
Pontoppidanstræde 111
9220 Aalborg Ø